Coming soon: Volume Two

Still preparing it. Here’s one from the forthcoming volume:

 


Build me up, with fat walls to protect me
From pillaging knaves that might feast upon
My worthy deeds and ideas savory,
Let sentries guard their hews like Helicon.
Though neighbors do their best to interrupt
A steady flow of good and honest work,
Let fate be kind and rule silence abrupt
To end their jealous bickering and irk.
Let mute my mouth be on all projects new,
No person lacking wit or goodly sense
Allowed admittance to the things I do,
Yet to good friend or two I may dispense.
  Keep well the secrets muses do bestow,
  Ply eagerly the arts of ink and bow.

©2005-2012 Edward G. Brown, All Rights Reserved.

Your feedback is most welcome

