Rowan Williams, Being Christian

I want to take a moment to suggest a book which I’ve just read which has had a profound influence on me and which has been important to me as I reawaken to my faith. The book is called Being Christian, and is by Dr. Rowan Williams, who as many will know, is the former Archbishop of Canterbury.

The book focuses on four areas: Baptism, Bible, Eucharist, and Prayer. While a short book, the depth of the writing and focus is very powerful. There is no fluff, just the clear and insightful language that Williams always seems to bring when he speaks.

Here is a link to the book on Amazon:

And here is one of my favorite short clips of Williams, which will give the unfamiliar a taste of his thinking and style:

Your feedback is most welcome

